Back in Touch

Jordan came over last night after work, and it was good. He angers me sometimes, but I have to fight to remember to stay angry at him. Our little fights don’t last long, and it’s hard to keep them going for more than a day.

He always says how he’s going to try to be a better friend, and how he knows he isn’t. Then he doesn’t do a lot of the little things that I would do for him in an instant if he asked. I mean whenever I need him, he’s there and vise versa. When it comes to the little things though, like walking me to the door, or keeping plans, he doesn’t do them a lot.

But we talked about it last night before he came over, and I was fine after a day of space. When he came over, all we did was play on my playstation for 3 hours. That was all we did, and yet I loved it. Whenever Jordan and I are together, it’s better than a week on vacation. I don’t know how he feels about it, but I wouldn’t trade my times with him, even the boring days when we just play playstation, for anything.

Sometimes I need help remembering the people that are close to me, and nights like that do just that. It reminds me that he’s my best friend, but more. He is there like a friend, but has no boundaries like family. He’s my brother. Neither of us have brothers, but have sisters. That may be why we can click so well as family, or maybe it’s because we’re both fairies. Either way, I love him through and through. That’s why fights never last, and why anytime I’m with him I feel content. I hope this never changes…

❤ Conor

~ by kioseth on January 21, 2008.

One Response to “Back in Touch”

  1. I know you know I read this and I love you for it. Conor, you make me forget about everything. It’s seriously like a week on vacation to spend a night just hanging out. It’s kind of a weird relationship that when we’re together, I feel like I’m eight again. No problems. No responsibilities. All that matters is leveling up and making funny youtube videos that we never finish. haha I love that. You are like the brother I never had. Honestly, I’ve been a mess so many times this past couple of months and I really don’t know where I’d be right now if it weren’t for you. Thank you. Oh and I will start making the little issues a big deal to me. It matters to you and it should matter to me. Love ya bud!
    ~Jordan~

Leave a Reply

 
